Friede in Hochformat

Heike Geist is a theologian influenced by the Mennonites and the baptism movement. She completed her studies in Germany and wrote her Doctor-of-ministry thesis about "Re-entry and Belonging" at the Tyndale Seminary in Toronto/Canada. She's been a teacher at the training and conference center Bienenberg for many years, built up and lead a school for discipleship and put her whole heart into supporting and giving advice to young people. She shares her belief, that we are invited as Christians to show symbolically, what God has in mind for this world with many people.
 
Max Schaffenberger studied drama and dance as well as educational theory in Bern. At the moment he is working intensively on his master degree in theatre education. He gathered artistic experience in the area of children's and youth theatre, Journalism and writing screen play, being involved in youth ministry as well as in different dramaturgic and theatre educational projects. Even though "Peace maker" is very different to his theatrical work so far, he finds the story of a boy, picking up the trail of a divine peace plan, as exciting.
 
Larry Leuenberger is graphic designer with his heart and soul. Born in the USA he studied graphical art in Colorado and Illinois, completing with a Master of Fine Arts in graphic design. Visual communication is his passion. He is happy to use his talents and skills to spread the Gospel. The project "Peace maker" is an opportunity to do this in a creative way.
 
Eric Oberli delved into the world of film 13 years ago. This passion turned into a calling, which continued to grow by developing numerous projects and mastering many challenges.
Through cutting films and making postproductions, new exciting and creative possibilities opened up. In the project "Peace maker", where innovation and know-how is needed, he sees the opportunity to point out a peaceful alternative and hope.
 
Max Wiedmer studied agriculture and videography, took theological classes and has been leading his own video production company since 1990. The theme of peace occupies him as an artist too. In "The Radicals" (the story of the beginning of the Anabaptist movement) he was production manager. 2002 he made a long-spot for the "ecumenical council of churches" for the "decade to overcome violence". With "Peace maker" he realized the idea of a short film, that carries the potential of a full-length documentation drama within. It picks up the divine peace plan, as is shown in the Bible, and can be put into practice today.
 
Karen Braun is a trained occupational therapist. She studied at the Seminary Bienenberg. She's mother of two children and in her role as a family manager she's often asked to act as a peacemaker. She is convinced that God's "rules of the game" for our lives are still red-hot today and make a good tool to deal with conflicts in a good way, so that living in peace with our fellow men and creation is possible.
 
Thomas Haenggi. studied music at the conservatory Basel majoring the flute. Training to be a banker. Studies of modern church music. Numerous compositions and settings (sound design/language) for the industry, advertisement, film documentations, theatre, movies and so on followed. Two years of bible school. Further studies/trainings with a degree: Orchestration (Alexander-University, Petersburg, Virginia), Soundtrack-Composer, Game-Sound-Designer. Professional Audio Engineer.
 
Prisca Haenggi completed three years of studying acting after finishing commercial educations. She was engaged in different theatres and numerous projects. For many years she's been self-employed as a professional speaker for industry, advertisement, theatre, film, radio, TV etc. Two years of bible school at the Gospel Training Center in Brugg. She's married and has a grown up son. Together with her husband Thomas she runs her own company.
  All persons mentioned above have in common, that they make their skills, talents, resources and experiences available for the project "Peace maker", to bring the saving message of the Bible to the people and to show, that solidarity, lived reconciliation and hope are not empty words.
The peace of Christ is not an achievement or acquisition, but a gift.

Friede in Hochformat

Heike Geist ist Theologin mit mennonitisch-täuferischer Prägung. Sie hat in Deutschland Theologie studiert und ihre Doktor-of-Ministry Arbeit zum Thema „Re-entry and Belonging“ am Tyndale Seminary in Toronto/Kanada geschrieben. Sie unterrichtet seit vielen Jahren am Ausbildungs- und Tagungszentrum Bienenberg, hat eine Jüngerschaftsschule aufgebaut, geleitet und viel Herzblut in die Begleitung von jungen Menschen gesteckt. Mit vielen anderen teilt sie die Überzeugung, dass wir als Christen eingeladen sind, zeichenhaft deutlich zu machen, was Gott mit dieser Welt will.
 
Max Schaffenberger studierte Theater- und Tanzwissenschaften und Pädagogik in Bern. Er vertieft sich momentan in sein Masterstudium der Theaterpädagogik. Sowohl in der kirchlichen Jugendarbeit, als auch bei unterschiedlichen Projekten im dramaturgischen und theaterpädagogischen Bereich, sammelte er künstlerische Erfahrungen im Bereich Kinder- und Jugendtheater, Journalismus und Drehbucharbeit. Auch wenn sich „Friedensstifter“ von seinen bisherigen theaterspezifischen Arbeiten klar unterscheidet, ist die Geschichte eines Jungen, der auf die Fährte eines göttlichen Friedensplanes stösst, genauso spannend.
 
Larry Leuenberger ist mit Leib und Seele Grafiker. Als gebürtiger Amerikaner studierte er Grafik in Colorado und Illinois mit dem Abschluss „Master of Fine Arts“ in Grafik. Visuelle Kommunikation ist seine Leidenschaft. Er freut sich, seine Begabungen und Fähigkeiten dafür einzusetzen, dass das Evangelium weitergegeben wird. Das Projekt „Friedensstifter“ sieht er als kreative Gelegenheit, genau das zu tun.
 
Eric Oberli vertiefte sich vor 13 Jahren in die Welt des Films. Diese Leidenschaft wurde zu einer Berufung, welche sich im Laufe der Jahre, durch die Entwicklung zahlreicher Projekte und die Bewältigung vieler Herausforderungen, ständig weiterentwickelte. Durch Schnitt und Postproduktion eröffnen sich ihm immer wieder neue, spannende und kreative Möglichkeiten. Das Projekt „Friedensstifter“, bei dem Innovation und Know-how gefragt sind, sieht er als Möglichkeit, eine friedvolle Alternative und Hoffnung aufzuzeigen.
 
Max Wiedmer studierte Landwirtschaft und Videographie, belegte theologische Kurse und führt seit 1990 eine eigene Videoproduktions-Firma. Die Thematik „Frieden“ beschäftigt ihn auch als Künstler. Beim Spielfilm „The Radicals“ (Schilderung des Beginns der Täuferbewegung), war er Produktionsleiter. 2002 realisierte er für den „Ökumenischen Rat der Kirchen“ einen Longspot: „Dekade zur Überwindung der Gewalt“. Mit „Friedensstifter“ verwirklicht er eine Idee für einen Kurzfilm, der das Potential zu einem abendfüllenden Doku-Drama in sich trägt. Er greift den Friedensplan Gottes auf, wie er in der Bibel zu entdecken ist und heute umgesetzt werden kann.
 
Karen Braun ist gelernte Ergotherapeutin. Sie hat am Theologischen Seminar Bienenberg studiert. Als Mutter von zwei Kindern und in ihrer Rolle als Familienmanagerin ist sie oft als Friedensstifterin gefragt. Sie ist davon überzeugt, dass die „Spielregeln Gottes für unser Leben“ auch heute noch brandaktuell sind und ein gutes Werkzeug geben, um auf eine gesunde Art mit Konflikten umzugehen, damit ein Leben in Frieden mit den Mitmenschen und der Schöpfung möglich wird.
 
Thomas Haenggi. Musikstudium am Konservatorium Basel, Hauptfach Querflöte. Ausbildung zum Bankkaufmann. Studium der modernen Kirchenmusik. Es folgten zahlreiche Kompositionen und Vertonungen (Sounddesign/Sprache) für Industrie, Werbung, Doku, Theater, Spielfilm etc. Zwei Jahre Bibelschule. Weitere Studien/Ausbildungen mit Abschluss: Orchestration (Alexander-University, Petersburg, Virginia), Soundtrack-Composer, Game-Sound-Designer. Professional Audio-Engineer.
 
Prisca Haenggi absolvierte nach einer kaufmännischen Ausbildung ein dreijähriges Schauspielstudium und war in den folgenden Jahren an verschiedenen Theatern und bei zahlreichen Projekten engagiert. Sie ist seit vielen Jahren selbständig als professionelle Sprecherin für Industrie, Werbung, Theater, Film, Radio, TV etc. tätig. Zwei Jahre Bibelschule am ‚Gospel Training Center’ in Brugg. Verheiratet, ein erwachsener Sohn. Sie und Ehemann Thomas führen zusammen ein eigenes Unternehmen.
  All den oben genannten Personen ist gemeinsam, dass sie ihre Fähigkeiten, Talente, Ressourcen und Erfahrungen für das Projekt „Friedensstifter“ zur Verfügung stellen, um Menschen die heilsbringende Botschaft der Bibel weiterzugeben und zu vermitteln, damit Solidarität, gelebte Versöhnung und Hoffnung keine leeren Worte bleiben.
Der Friede Jesu Christi ist keine Leistung und keine Errungenschaft, sondern ein Geschenk.